Learn more


COVID-19 Anxiety: Boost Immunity Through Chakra Blends

The word chakra means "wheel" in Sanskrit, and its origin are based strongly within Hinduism. Chakras are energy centres within the human body that help to regulate organ function, immune system and emotions. There are 7 main chakras that are located in alignment with the spine - Root, Sacral, Solar Plexus, Heart, Throat, Third Eye and Crown.

The 7 Main Chakras

As the new coronavirus (Covid-19) spreads through the globe and new cases arise every day, it is normal to feel fear, anxiety, or at the very least worry and concern. Companies are requesting employees to work from home, and items such as face masks, sanitisers, and toilet rolls are getting out of stock.

Prolonged stress and anxiety can weaken our body’s system and cause our chakra to be blocked. When one or more of the chakras is blocked, it will result in an imbalance that can be manifested as illnesses in the body. It is therefore important to stay calm and keep our chakras balanced in such a dire situation.

Essential oils can be used to balance the Chakras and strengthen the immune system by reducing stress levels and calming the nervous systems. HYSSES essential oils are 100% pure, free from synthetic fragrances, petrochemicals, and unnecessary fillers.

In commemorating this year’s International Women’s Day (IWD), HYSSES Singapore offers a month-long promotion Embrace Equality Embrace Diversity of 30% off selected essential oils from March 8 to 28, for its customers on eStore. Terms & Conditions.

Root Chakra (red, located at base of the spine)
Responsible for: adrenals, circulation of blood and reproductive organs
Recommended essential oils: Lavender, Patchouli

Sacral Chakra (orange, located at lower abdomen, 2-3 inches below navel)
Responsible for: abdomen, kidneys, urinary bladder, appendix, lower back, and lower intestines
Recommended essential oils: Ginger, Lemongrass

Solar Plexus Chakra (yellow, located around the navel region)
Responsible for: stomach, liver, spleen, gallbladder and nervous system
Recommended essential oils: Verbena, Rose

Heart Chakra (green, located in the centre of the chest)
Responsible for: cardiac system, lungs, heart, thymus gland
Recommended essential oils: Ylang Ylang, Sandalwood

Throat Chakra (sky blue, located in the neck and shoulder region)
Responsible for: mouth, trachea, vocal cords, neck, thyroid, and parathyroid gland
Recommended essential oils: Tea Tree, Eucalyptus

Third Eye Chakra (indigo, located above and between eyebrows)
Responsible for: eyes, nervous system, brain, ears, pituitary gland
Recommended essential oils: Geranium, Lemon

Crown Chakra (purple, located at the very top of the head)
Responsible for: nervous system, endocrine system, brain, pineal gland, cerebral cortex
Recommended essential oils: Frankincense, Bergamot

Suggested Ways To Use Chakra Blends:
(1) Add chakra essential oil blend (10 drops) to a carrier oil and use for massage.
(2) Add to a nebuliser (30-40 drops), an oil burner (10 drops)
(3) Drop into a warm bath (6-8 drops)
(4) Add to a tissue (2-3 drops) and carry it with you throughout your day.

Want to learn more about Chakras? Check out some of our blogs below: